New all-female band LAGOON releases debut PV for “Kimi no Matsu Sekai”

Last October, the formation of a new all-female band LAGOON with actress Takimoto Miori as vocalist was announced. The band’s debut single under Sony Music Records, “Kimi no Matsu Sekai” (“The World Waiting For You”) was released last November 26. The song also serves as opening theme song for anime “Magic Kaito 1412″.

MIORI takes on a punkier sexy look for the band’s rock number. Joining her are RINO (guitar), NANA (bass), yuri (drums) and YUKINO (keyboard). Check out their first music video below.