Rika Ishikawa is pregnant with her 2nd child

Former Morning Musume and v-u-den member Rika Ishikawa is pregnant with her 2nd child! She shared the exciting news on her official blog.

Ever since marrying her professional baseball player husband Ryoma Nogami back in 2017, Rika has mainly stayed out of the spotlight, focusing her time on her family. In April 2018 Rika announced that she had given birth to a baby boy.

Trailer for Kento Yamazaki & Mitsuki Takahata’s “Otaku Love” film receives millions of views in 1 day

The trailer for the highly anticipated film “Wotaku ni Koi ha Muzukashii” ( Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku) has been released, and has made quite a splash on the internet.

The trailer uploaded by Oricon on YouTube has already surpassed 1 million views in just one day. Views from other YouTube official uploads, and other social media profiles bring the total views into the millions. Top actors Kento Yamazaki and Mitsuki Takahata take on the leading roles for Wotaku.

#BREAKING Rola meets Matt Kuwata

The moment dozens of people dreamed about has finally happened over the weekend. Legend Rola has met legend in the making Matt Kuwata! The two crossed paths at an event in Tokyo celebrating Elle magazine.

Upon meeting Rola, the jubilant Matt was moved to tears. He praised her saying she was a really beautiful woman with a lovey heart, and also has an angelic smile. Tell us something we don’t know! In the photo both of them have received the notorious “Matt processing” edit, but Rola still does look recognizable.

While Rola didn’t post a photo of the two on her own Instagram, we’re sure his presence made a lasting impact on her. Check out the two below!

Mr.Children to provide the Theme Song for Doraemon’s 50th Anniversary Film

Today popular rock band Mr.Children announced that they would be performing the theme song for the upcoming animated feature “Eiga Doraemon Nobita no Shin Kyouryuu”. The 40th feature-length entry in the Doraemon series, this film will also mark the start of its 50th anniversary celebration.

The theme song, titled “Birthday”, has been described as an upbeat track characterized by a bright, majestic melody befitting the subject matter. A trailer featuring a short snippet of the song has been uploaded to YouTube, with a longer 90-second preview to air on TV Asahi this weekend.

You’ll find the initial trailer below, and look forward to further information about the song’s release as we draw closer to the movie’s March 2020 premiere.

EXILE AKIRA and Lin Chi-ling Hold Wedding Ceremony

A few months ago, EXILE AKIRA announced his marriage to Taiwanese actress and model Lin Chi-ling. On November 17, the couple had a wedding ceremony Tainan, Taiwan. The city was chosen as the site of their ceremony due to it being her mother’s hometown. AKIRA suggested they have their ceremony there due to it being a place full of happy memories for Chi-ling’s family. He also chose it in an effort overcome the cultural and language differences that the couple has, creating a place of loving exchange in the process.

GANG PARADE and Yasuda Rei Perform on Love music for November 17

This week’s performers were GANG PARADE and Yasuda Rei. Chocolate Planet were the talk guests.


Yasuda Rei – Asymmetry

Kanjani8 and Guests Discuss Shiina Ringo on KanJam Kanzennen SHOW for November 17

This week’s guests were Hyadain, Iwasaki Taisei, Akiyama Ryuji, and emma. This episode focused on Shiina Ringo, who recently released her first best album, “Newton no Ringo ~Hajimete no Best Ban~.” She was also interviewed for the show.

Yamazaki Masayoshi and ReN Perform on CDTV for November 16

This week’s performers were Yamazaki Masayoshi and ReN. Shiina Ringo was the talk guest.

Yamazaki Masayoshi – Kagefumi

ReN – Fallin’