Southern All Stars unveil all of the information on their upcoming new studio album

As we reported previously, veteran pop-rock act Southern All Stars are going to be releasing their first new album in almost 10 years on March 31st of this year.  Now the band have chosen to suddenly reveal all of the details concerning this new release to the public, from the track list to the contents included with each version.

SAS’ 15th studio album will be titled “Budou” (“Grapes”) and is set to include 16 full-length songs which the band’s singer Kuwata Keisuke has said should together resemble the “rich and euphoric taste of wine”.  “Budou”‘s pair of Limited Editions are set to include the following content:

  • The Regular Edition CD
  • The “Budou Hakusho”, a special booklet which includes liner notes and other unique commentary on all of the songs included in the release, a rare set of valuable photos dating back to the band’s revival in 2013, and more, all of which has been specially edited together by Kuwata himself and will be packed inside a carefully designed Box with the CD
  • The “Oishii Budou no Tabi” (One-Size-Fits-All) Mesh T-Shirt (Limited Edition A Only)
  • Additional as-of-yet unannounced benefits

Read on below to find the album’s trailer, its full track list, and several photos of its cover and the above limited contents.  As always, please do look forward to the release of “Budou” next month.

-’Budou’ Track List-

  1. Aloe
  2. Seishun Bangaichi
  3. Happy End
  4. Missing Persons
  5. Peace & Hi-lite
  6. Iya na Koto Darake no Yo no Naka de
  7. Tenjou Sajiki no Kaijin
  8. Kareshi ni Naritakute
  9. Tokyo VICTORY
  10. Wine Glass ni Kieta Koi
  11. Eikou no Otoko
  12. Heiwa no Kane ga Naru
  13. Tengoku on the Beach
  14. Michi
  15. Barairo no Jinsei
  16. Hotaru

(via natalie)