Hoshino Gen Releases Information on His New Single

Hoshino Gen’s band SAKEROCK is set to split after their June 2 concert. He, however, will be continuing his solo music career. On May 27, he will release his new single, “SUN.” “SUN” is the theme song for the new Fuji TV drama “Kokoro ga Pokitto ne”, starring Sadao Abe, Kiko Mizuhara, and Naohito Fujiki. The single will be released in 3 editions: a CD+DVD limited edition, a CD only regular edition, and 7 inch vinyl edition. The DVD that comes with the limited edition of the single will have 108 minutes of content, including behind the scenes footage, an audio commentary, and concert footage.

Check out the covers and tracklist for the new single after the jump, along with a new artist photo!

Limited Edition


Regular Edition


Analog Edition

1. SUN
2. Moon Sick
3. いち に さん (Ichi Ni San)
4. マッドメン (Mad Men) (House ver.)

Limited Edition DVD “SUN Disc”
-Special Program “Sonogo no Nise Akira”
-Recording Making “Ichi Ni San”
-Gensen Live “Victor Rock Matsuri 2015”
-Hoshino Gen Audio Commentary



Artist photo