BENI Releases PV for Her Cover of Sakanaction’s “Shin Takarajima”

On September 13, BENI will release “COVERS THE CITY”, her fourth cover album. On this album, BENI will be making city pop versions of hits by males artists. Like her other cover albums, the songs on this new album will be in English.

BENI recently released the music video for her cover of Sakanaction’s 2015 hit “Shin Takarajima.” This video will be included in the DVD that comes with the limited edition of “COVERS THE CITY”, along with other soon to be announced content.

Check it out below, along with more information on BENI’s new cover album, including an album trailer!

Limited Edition


Regular Edition

1. 新宝島 / サカナクション (Shin Takarajima / Sakanaction)
2. 海の声 / 桐谷健太 (Umi no Koe / Kiritani Kenta)
3. 恋音と雨空 / AAA (Koi Oto to Amazora / AAA)
4. Nandemonaiya (English ver.) / RADWIMPS
5. ひまわりの約束 / 秦基博 (Himawari no Yakusoku / Hata Motohiro)
6. ヘビーメロウ / スピッツ (Heavy Mellow / Spitz)
7. 魔法って言っていいかな? / 平井堅 (Mahoutte Itte Ii Kana? / Ken Hirai)
8. シュガーソングとビターステップ / UNISON SQUARE GARDEN (Sugar Song to Bitter Step / UNISON SQUARE GARDEN)
9. 家族になろうよ / 福山雅治 (Kazoku ni Narou yo / Masaharu Fukuyama)
10. ずっと好きだった / 斉藤和義 (Zutto Suki Datta / Saito Kazuyoshi)
11. R.Y.U.S.E.I. / 三代目 J Soul Brothers from EXILE TRIBE (R.Y.U.S.E.I. / Sandaime J Soul Brothers)
12. もう一度…feat. BENI / 童子-T (Mou Ichido…feat. BENI / Dohzi-T) (Bonus Track)


Limited Edition DVD
1. Shin Takarajima (Music Video)
and more


Shin Takarajima


Album trailer