Awich to Make Major Label Debut

On July 15, Awich will release her new digital single, “Shook Shook.” This release serves as her major label debut under Universal Music. This signing comes after she has released for years on the independent label YENTOWN, in the very male-dominated field of hip hop.

The Chiaki Zulu-produced “Shook Shook” will appear on Awich’s upcoming EP “Partition”, out August 21. In fact, all seven songs on “Partition” are produced by Chiaki Zulu.

In related news, Awich’s cover of John Lennon & Yoko Ono‘s 1971 hit “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)” will serve as the ending theme for the film “Silent Tokyo”, out December 4. Awich’s cover and be heard in the film’s trailer, which can be seen below, along with the “Shook Shook” music video!

Shook Shook

Awich「Shook Shook」配信ジャケット


  1. Sign
  2. Shook Shook
  3. Patrona
  4. Revenge
  5. Awake
  6. Good Bye
  7. Bad Bad

Happy Xmas (War Is Over)

Source, source