ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION to release their first new single in over 2 years

Well-known rock band ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION have revealed that they will be releasing a new single this year on March 18th, their first since 2013’s “Ima wo Ikite”.  Titled “Easter”, the lead track (“Easter / Fukkatsusai”) has been described as a rock number characterized by its hard guitar riffs and eight-beat rhythm.

In addition, the band has also confirmed that they’re working on their next original album and are currently in the process of recording for the release.  This work is being done at Studio 606, the private studio of American rock group the Foo Fighters, with the help of latter band’s seasoned sound engineers.

You’ll find the track list for “Easter” right below the cut, and look forward to additional information about ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION’s new album as it becomes available.

-’Easter’ Track List-

  1. Easter / Fukkatsusai
  2. Parallel World
  3. Seaside Sleeping

(via natalie)