Sakanaction to Release Concept Album

Sakanaction recently restarted activities after the birth of bassist Ami Kusakari’s daughter. The band has already announced a new tour, and now we have news of a new release. On August 5, Sakanaction will release a concept album titled “Natsukashii Tsuki wa Atarashii Tsuki ~Coupling & Remix works~.” This album will be released in 3 editions: 2CD+DVD Limited Edition, 2CD+Blu-ray Limited Edition, and 2CD Regular Edition.

The first CD is titled “Tsuki no Hakei ~Coupling & Unreleased works~.” This CD is composed of 14 songs. Some of the songs are B-sides that have appeared on their various singles, while others are unreleased material. The second CD is titled “Tsuki no Henyo ~Remix works~.” This CD is composed of 12 songs. It features previously released remixes by the likes of Cornelius, FPM, rei harakami, and AOKI takamasa. There are also new remixes on this CD. The DVD and Blu-ray that comes with the limited editions contains a documentary and music videos.

Also on August 5, Sakanaction will release their albums “kikUUiki”, “DocumentaLy”, and “sakanaction” on vinyl.

Check out the provisional tracklist after the jump!

“Tsuki no Hakei ~Coupling & Unreleased works~ (CD1)
-もどかしい日々 (Modokashii Hibi)
-スプーンと汗 (Spoon to Ase)
-ホーリーダンス (Holy Dance)
-スローモーション (Slow Motion)
-ネプトゥーヌス (Neptunes)
-multiple exposure
-映画 (コンテ 2012/11/16 17/24) (Eiga (Conte 2012/11/16 17:24))
14 songs in total


Tsuki no Henyo ~Remix works~ (CD2)
-三日月サンセット (Mikazuki Sunset) (FPM EVERLUST MIX)
-サンプル (Sample) (cosmic version)
-ネイティブダンサー (Native Dancer) (rei harakami へっぽこ (Heppoko) re-arrange)
-YES NO (AOKI takamasa Remix)
-ライトダンス (Light Dance) YSST Remix 2015 (Remixed by Yoshinori Sunahara)
-ルーキー (Rookie) Takkyu Ishino Remix
-映画 (Eiga) (AOKI takamasa Remix)
-Ame(B)-SAKANATRIBE x ATM version-
-ミュージック (Music) (Cornelius Remix)
12 songs in total


Limited Edition DVD / Blu-ray
月の景色 (Tsuki no Keshiki) ~Documentary of “GO TO THE FUTURE (2006 ver.)” & MUSIC VIDEOS~