Ohara Sakurako Releases New Single “Kimi wo Wasurenai yo”

On November 4, Ohara Sakurako releases her new single “Kimi wo Wasurenai yo.” All 3 songs on the single have a tie-in. The title track serves as an insert song in the anime film “Eiga Chibi Maruko-chan”, which opens in theaters on December 23. The song was written by the anime’s creator, Sakura Momoko, and composed and arranged by Kameda Seiji.

The first B-side, “Special day”, is the CM song for the mobile game “Shironeko Project.” Sakurako and Seiji wrote this song along with Hoshimura Mai. Mai also composed the song, while Seiji arranged it.

The second B-side, “Dear My Dream” serves as the cheer song for Nippon TV’s coverage of the Saitama International Marathon. The race takes place on November 15. Seiji was in charge of the composition and arrangement on this song as well, with the lyrics being a collaboration between him and Sakurako.

Check out the PVs for “Kimi wo Wasurenai yo” and “Special day” after the jump, along with the covers and tracklist for the single!

Limited Edition A


Limited Edition B


Regular Edition

1. キミを忘れないよ (Kimi wo Wasurenai yo)
2. Special day
3. Dear My Dream
4. キミを忘れないよ (Kimi wo Wasurenai yo) (Instrumental)
5. Special day (Instrumental)
6. Dear My Dream (Instrumental)

Limited Edition A DVD
1. キミを忘れないよ (Kimi wo Wasurenai yo) (Music Video)
2. キミを忘れないよ (Kimi wo Wasurenai yo) (Music Video Making Film)

Limited Editiion B DVD
1. Dear My Dream (Music Video)
2. Dear My Dream (Music Video Making Film)


Kimi wo Wasurenai yo


Dear My Dream