Multi-Talented Kan Sano to Release New Album “Ghost Notes”

On May 22, Kan Sano will release his new album, “Ghost Notes.” This is his first album since December 2016’s “k is s.” All the keyboard, drum, bass, guitar, trumpet, and vocal parts were done by Kan, as well as the songwriting and the mixing.

The album will come in a limited edition and a regular edition, with the limited edition containing a bonus CD featuring covers of songs by the likes of Marvin Gaye and D’Angelo.

Check out more information on this release below!

Kan Sano「Ghost Notes」ジャケット


  1. End
  2. Baby On The Moon
  3. Stars In Your Eyes
  4. Horns Break
  5. tech mac maya com
  6. My Girl
  7. Don’t You Know The Feeling?
  8. DT pt.2
  9. Sit At The Piano
  10. Nightfly
  11. Ride On The Back To Back
  12. 1140
  13. Melody At Night

Limited Editon CD2

  1. Lucille (original: Anthony Hamilton)
  2. Running Away (original: Sly & The Family Stone)
  3. Lovely Day (original: Bill Withers)
  4. Seein’ Is Believing (original: Adriana Evans)
  5. Untitled (How Does It Feel) (original: D’Angelo)
  6. What’s Going On (original: Marvin Gaye)
  7. Grace (original: Meshell Ndegeocello)
  8. A Change Is Gonna Come (original: Sam Cooke)