Keishi Tanaka unveils trailer for upcoming album “What’s A Trunk?”

Aiming to finish an active year on a high note, jazz/pop singer Keishi Tanaka has announced that he will be releasing a new album titled “What’s A Trunk?” on November 9th.  Included on this release will be previously released tracks such as “Hello, New Kicks” (arranged by Tokyo Recordings), “Toumeishoku no Cruising” (his collaboration with fox capture plan) and “Just A Side Of Love” (his joint track with LEARNERS) as well as seven new songs for a total of ten.

Though the album is only intended to be released in a single CD-based version, an analog variant of the release will go on sale a week early on November 3rd in order to celebrate “Record Day” in Japan.

Read on below for a look at the cover and track list for “What’s A Trunk?”, as well as the album’s trailer, which features previews of new songs “What A Happy Day” and “Fuyu no Ao” (featuring duo Ropes).

-’What’s A Trunk?’ Track List-


  1. What A Happy Day
  2. Another Way (is so nice)
  3. I Like It
  4. Just A Side Of Love (feat. LEARNERS)
  5. Mayonaka no Sakana
  6. Our Town
  7. Toumeishoku no Cruising (feat. fox capture plan)
  8. Fuyu no Ao (feat. Ropes)
  9. Peaceful Christmas
  10. Hello, New Kicks

(via natalie)