Mr.Children unveil intimate Live PV for “Brand new planet”

As we’ve reported previously, popular rock band Mr.Children will be releasing their 20th original album “SOUNDTRACKS” on December 2nd. Now that this date has drawn closer, the group have chosen to publish a live performance of its second track “Brand new planet” to their YouTube channel.

The clip is taken from the documentary – entitled “MINE” – included with the record’s Limited Edition and features an emotive rendition of the mid-tempo number. Of note, “Brand new planet” is currently serving as the theme song for FujiTV drama “Nee-chan no Koibito”.

Read on below to find this live PV, as well as the cover and complete track list for “SOUNDTRACKS”.

-‘SOUNDTRACKS’ Track List-

  • CD (Total Runtime: 45:14)
  2. Brand new planet
  3. turn over?
  4. Kimi to Kasaneta Monologue
  5. losstime
  6. Documentary film
  7. Birthday
  8. others
  9. The song of praise
  10. memories
  • DVD/Blu-ray (Limited Editions A & B Only)
  1. “MINE” LIVE & Documentary of SOUNDTRACKS (incl. live performances of “DANCING SHOES”, “Brand new planet”, “Documentary film”, and “others”)

(via natalie)