FLOWER FLOWER to release their Third Full-Length Album “Target”

Rock quartet FLOWER FLOWER, led by singer/songwriter yui, have revealed that they will be releasing a new studio album on March 25th. Titled “Target”, this will be the group’s third record together and their first since 2018’s “Spotlight”.

“Target” will include 12 new songs from the band; of particular note are “Atsui Aitsu” and “Futari”, which will feature guest vocals from odol frontman Ryou Mizobe. These collaborations came about as a result of yui and Mizobe’s work on the theme song for film “100 YEARS TRAIN”: a mash-up of Quruli’s “Bara no Hana” and Sakanaction’s “Native Dancer”.

Read on below to find the cover and complete track list for “Target”, along with the short PV for the album’s second track “Yume”.

-’Target’ Track List-

  • CD
  1. Mitsu
  2. Yume
  3. Sunday
  4. Ningyo
  5. Atsui Aitsu feat. Ryou Mizobe (odol)
  6. Ai no Uta
  7. Jouka
  8. Sunahama
  9. Ben
  10. Tabi no Tochuu
  11. Futari feat. Ryou Mizobe (odol)
  12. Asa
  • Blu-ray (Limited Edition Only)
  1. Tsuki -Live-
  2. Tokei -Live-
  3. Subarashii Sekai -Live-
  4. Toumei na Uta -Live-
  5. Seki wo Tatsu -Live-
  6. Inochi -Live-
  7. Coffee -Live-
  8. Tomoshibi -Live-
  9. Aki -Live-
  10. Honoo -Live-
  11. Mitsu -Live-
  12. Kami-sama -Live-
  13. Rolling star -Live-
  14. Powerful -Live-
  15. Odori -Live-
  16. bye bye -Live-
  17. Start Line -Live-
  18. Hikari -Live-

(via natalie)