MIYAVI to team up with Samuel L. Jackson, Miliyah Kato, Daichi Miura, & more for SAMURAI SESSIONS vol.3

Rocker MIYAVI will be releasing his 5th collaboration album, and 3rd in the samurai session series titled “SAMURAI SESSIONS vol.3“.

As usual he will be collaborating with a wide variety of artists including Miliyah Kato, Daichi Miura, AK-69, and American actor Samuel L. Jackson! 14 songs will be included in total.

It’s unknown whether or not Jackson will be singing or not, but he will provide his voice for the introduction song titled “Worlds Collide”.

Kato’s collaboration with MIYAVI will be called “Our Love”. She commented that when writing the song she wanted to express the strength that two people in love feel, not bound by form. MIYAVI’s guitar rings like a “young man in love”.

“Rain Dance” is a song with Daichi Miura, along with rapper KREVA. Miura described it as a song that will burn hotly inside your heart.

The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. Worlds Collide(Intro) / MIYAVI vs Samuel L. Jackson
  2. Rain Dance / MIYAVI vs KREVA vs Daichi Miura
  4. In Crowd(Remix) / MIYAVI vs Bok Nero
  5. Runway / MIYAVI vs AK-69
  6. I’m So / MIYAVI vs NVDES vs Seann Bowe
  7. Easy / MIYAVI vs Betty Who vs RAC
  8. Knock Me Out / MIYAVI vs Mikky Ekko
  9. Gentleman(Remix) / MIYAVI vs Gallant
  10. Pink Spider(Remix) / MIYAVI vs hide
  11. Get Into My Heart(Radio Edit) / MIYAVI vs SHISHIDO KAVKA
  12. Our Love / MIYAVI vs Miliyah Kato
  13. Me and the Moonlight / MIYAVI vs Yuna
  14. Fragile / MIYAVI vs 雅 -MIYAVI-

“SAMURAI SESSIONS vol.3” will be released on December 5th, 2018.