Miki Imai to release her 20th Studio Album “Sky” in June

Following several years of silence, respected pop singer Miki Imai has announced that she will be releasing a new studio record titled “Sky” this year on June 6th.  Her 20th full-length album, “Sky” will feature ten songs written by industry veterans such as her husband, Tomoyasu Hotei, Seiji Kameda, Junji Ishiwatari, and Yoshinori Ohashi (Ohashi Trio).  The overall work will be produced by Kameda, marking the first time that he and Imai have worked together in such a capacity.

It has also already been revealed that one of the songs written by Hotei, “Anata wa Anata no Mama de Ii”, has been selected as the theme song for the upcoming film “Owatta Hito”.  To coincide with the album announcement, Imai’s record label has uploaded a trailer for the movie which features an extended three minute preview of this track.

You’ll find this trailer, as well as the cover and complete track list for “Sky” (which includes information on the other songwriters involved) right after the cut.

-’Sky’ Track List-

  1. Onaji Sora (Lyrics: Junji Ishiwatari / Composition: Koichi Tsutaya)
  2. Anata wa Anata no Mama de Ii (Lyrics & Composition: Tomoyasu Hotei)
  3. Ameagari Hikaru Hana no You ni (Lyrics & Composition: Minako Kawae)
  4. Misty (Lyrics: Asako Toki / Composition: Daisuke Kawaguchi)
  5. Free to Fly (Lyrics & Composition: BONNIE PINK)
  6. Little Tiny Song (Lyrics & Composition: Minako Kawae)
  7. Greatest Moments (Lyrics: Yuho Iwasato / Composition: Seiji Kameda)
  8. Watashi e (Lyrics & Composition: Tomoyasu Hotei)
  9. Beyond the World (Lyrics: Miki Imai / Composition: Jamie Cullum, Alexander David de Menthon, James Francis Gordon, Ben Redmayne Roulston)
  10. Blue Rain (Lyrics: micca / Composition: Yoshinori Ohashi)

(via natalie)