aiko to release New Album “Shimetta Natsu no Hajimari” in June

Hot on the heels of the release of her most recent single, singer/songwriter aiko has announced that she will be releasing a new studio album next month on June 6th.  Titled “Shimetta Natsu no Hajimari”, this will be aiko’s first new record in over two years, since 2016’s “May Dream”.

“Shimetta Natsu no Hajimari” will include aiko’s three previous singles this era, “Koi wo Shita no wa”, “Yokoku”, and “Straw”, as well as ten brand new songs for a total of 13.  Among these new tracks are songs like “Hana ga Saita” and “Uchuu de Iki wo Shite”, whose titles have a uniquely ‘aiko-esque’ feeling to them.

You’ll find the cover and complete track list for aiko’s latest album right after the jump.

-’Shimetta Natsu no Hajimari’ Track List-

  1. Kakkoii na
  2. Hana ga Saita
  3. Straw
  4. Anata wa
  5. Koi wo Shita no wa
  6. Drive Mode
  7. Ai wa Katte
  8. Yozora Kirei
  9. Yokoku
  10. Atashi no Sei
  11. Un.
  12. Uchuu de Iki wo Shite
  13. Dakara

(via natalie)