Initial Lineup for this year’s Music Station Super Live Announced

Today television station TV Asahi has announced the initial coterie of artists who will be participating in Music Station Super Live 2014, the channel’s annual end-of-the-year music show.  This year the program will be broadcast from the Chiba Makuhari Messe Event Hall from 7:00pm to 11:10pm JST on the evening of December 26th.

The first set of acts includes such notable names as Arashi, Kuraki Mai, Kobukuro, BABYMETAL, Porno Graffitti, and many many more.  There were a total of 33 artists included in this grouping, with the other half of those acts who will be participating set to be announced next week.

Check out the full list of announced artists below the cut, and look forward to our continued coverage of this event in the future.

-’Music Station Super Live 2014′ Artist List (Wave 1)-

  • aiko
  • Arashi
  • E-girls
  • Ikimonogakari
  • AKB48
  • Kanjani∞
  • Kis-My-Ft2
  • Kyary Pamyu Pamyu
  • KinKi Kids
  • King Cream Soda & Dream5
  • Kuraki Mai
  • Kobukuro
  • Golden Bomber
  • Sandaime J Soul Brothers
  • Ringo Shiina
  • JUJU
  • Superfly
  • SMAP
  • Sexy Zone
  • Nishino Kana
  • Nogizaka46
  • Hata Motohiro
  • Perfume
  • Hey! Say! JUMP
  • Porno Graffitti
  • miwa
  • Momoiro Clover Z
  • Yuzu
  • and more

(via natalie)