The 10th CD Shop Awards 2018 Announces Its Nominees for the First Half of 2017

The 10th CD Shop Awards 2018 has released its nominee list for the first half of 2017! Eleven albums were picked that were released between January 1 and June 30. The albums were chosen by 869 CD shop staff from across Japan to highlight releases that caught their discerning ears. Another group of albums released from July 1 to December 31 will be chosen early next year. The albums that were nominated for 2017 will then be narrowed down to a list of final nominees before the winner is chosen next March. Check out the albums nominated for the first half of 2017 below!

Okazaki Taiiku – XXL (6/14/17)


Coalamode. – COALAMODE. (2/8/17)

Watch here


Cornelius – Mellow Waves (6/28/17)


Suchmos – THE KIDS (1/25/17)

Sayuri – Mikazuki no Koukai (5/17/17)


Takehara Pistol – PEACE OUT (4/5/17)


DYGL – Say Goodbye to Memory Den (4/19/17)


Nogizaka46 – Umarete Kara Hajimete Mita Yume (5/24/17)


MONDO GROSSO – Nandodemo Atarashiku Umareru (6/7/17)


Yogee New Waves – WAVES (5/17/17)


ONE OK ROCK – Ambitions (1/11/17)