Winners of the MTV VMAJ 2020 Announced

The winners of this year’s MTV Video Music Awards Japan have been announced! Yonezu Kenshi, Aimyon, Fujii Kaze, and NiziU are among the winners, while Tsuneta Daiki (King Gnu / millennium parade / PERIMETRON), YOASOBI, DISH//, and JO1 are among the winners of the special awards.

On November 29, the big prize, the Best Video Award, will be handed out at “MTV VMAJ 2020 -THE LIVE-.” The Best Video Award award will be voted on by viewers online from among the winners of the other regular categories. Voting is now open here.

BiSH will host “MTV VMAJ 2020 -THE LIVE-.” The show will feature performances by Aimyon, BABYMETAL, Creepy Nuts, DISH//, E-girls, Eito, Hinatazaka46, JO1, Little Glee Monster, Macaroni Enpitsu, and NiziU. The show will air from 8 PM JST – 10:30 PM JST on MTV Japan and Hulu.

See who won below!

Best Male Video -Japan-: Yonezu Kenshi – Kanden

Best Male Video -International-: The Weekend – Blinding Lights

Best Female Video -Japan-: Aimyon – Hadaka no Kokoro

Best Female Video -International-: Dua Lipa – Break My Heart

Best Group Video -Japan- Official HIGE DANdism – I LOVE…

Best Group Video -International-: BTS – Dynamite

Best New Artist Video -Japan-: Macaroni Enpitsu – Koibito Gokko

Best New Artist Video -International-: Doja Cat – Say So

Best Rock Video: King Gnu – Doron

Best Alternative Video: millennium parade – Fly with me

Best Pop Video: Little Glee Monster – Ashiato

Best R&B Video: Fujii Kaze – Nan Nan w

Best Hip Hop Video: Creepy Nuts – Katsute Tensai Datta Oretachi e

Best Dance Video: NiziU – Make you happy

Best Collaboration Video: LiSA「play the world! feat.PABLO

Best Art Direction Video:
GENERATIONS – One in a Million -Kiseki no Yoru ni-

Best Cinematography: BiSH – LETTERS

Best Choreography: Hinatazaka46 – Seishun no Uma

Special Awards

Artist of the Year: Tsuneta Daiki (King Gnu / millennium parade / PERIMETRON)

Song of the Year: YOASOBI – Yoru no Kakeru

Best Album of the Year: BABYMETAL – METAL GALAXY

MTV Breakthrough Song: Eito – Kousui

Best Buzz Award: DISH//

Rising Star Award: JO1

Inspiration Award Japan: E-girls