Hata Motohiro and ACIDMAN Perform on “Love music” for October 17

This week’s guests were Hata Motohiro and ACIDMAN.

Hata Motohiro – Naki Warai no Episode

ACIDMAN – innocence

Hata Motohiro – Koi no Dorei

Suda Masaki, Rola, ONE OK ROCK’s Taka, and More Ask the Public to Vote

In its national elections, Japan is reported to have a voter participation rate of about 50%. Among the youth population, it’s even lower. “VOICE PROJECT Tohyo wa Anata no Koe” is looking to change that, ahead of the elections on October 31.

The project has enlisted Akimoto Sayaka, Ando Tamae, Ishibashi Shizuka, Oguri Shun, KOM_I, Suda Masaki, ONE OK ROCK‘s Taka, Takito Kenichi, Nakano Taiga, Nikaido Fumi, Hashimoto Kanna, Maeno Tomoya, Rola, and Watanabe Ken to talk about the importance of voting, in an effort to increase voter turnout. Check out their video, which is subbed, below!

Sakurazaka46, THE ORAL CIGARETTES, and More Perform on “Shibuya Note” for October 16

This week’s guests were Uesaka Sumire, Sakurazaka46, THE ORAL CIGARETTES, and chillspot.

Uesaka Sumire – Seikatsu Konkyu Dame Dinero

Sakurazaka46 – Nagaredama


chillspot – Groovynight

Hinatazaka46, Miyamoto Hiroji, and More Perform on  “Music Fair” for October 16

This week’s guests were Miyamoto Hiroji, Naoto Inti Raymi, Hanazawa Kana, and Hinatazaka46.

Miyamoto Hiroji x Naoti Inti Raymi – Koyoi no Tsuki no You ni

Hanazawa Kana – Moonlight Magic

Hinatazaka46 – Tteka

Naoto Inti Raymi – Takaramono ~Kono Koe ga Naku Naru Made~

Miyamoto Hiroji – Ukiyokouji no blues

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, Sakurazaka46, and Cool-X Perform on “Buzz Rhythm 02” for October 15

This week’s guests were Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, Sakurazaka46, and Cool-X.

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu – Fashion Monster / Genten Kaiki

Sakurazaka46 – Nagaredama

Cool-X – Futari

Hey! Say! JUMP to Release New Single “Sing-along”

The 2021 World Artistic Gymnastics Championships will be held in Kitakyushu, Fukuoka Prefecture October 18 – 24, followed by the 2021 Rhythmic Gymnastics World Championships October 27 – 31. The events will air on TV Asahi, and Hey! Say! JUMP‘s new single, “Sing-along”, will serve as the coverage theme song. The group’s Yuri Chinen will serve as a presenter for the events.

“Sing-along” is described as a mid-tempo cheer song with positive lyrics, and is set for release on November 24. The single will be released in three editions: CD+DVD / Blu-ray limited edition 1, CD+DVD / Blu-ray limited edition 2, and CD only regular edition. The B-side for limited edition 2, is “ASAP!”, which features lyrics and composition by Yuri and his groupmate Daiki Arioka. One of the B-sides for the regular edition is “Break The Wall”, which serves as the theme song for the WOWOW / Tokai TV drama “Junkyouju Takatsuki Akira no Suisatsu Season 2”, which stars group member Kei Inoo.

The music video for “Sing-along” has now been released! The dancing in the video was choreographed by Yuri. Check it out below, along with more infomation their new single!

Open Post

Hey, Arama Japan! It’s Friday, so it’s Open Post time! Feel free to chat with your fellow readers about whatever you like! Enjoy!

ØMI Releases Collaboration with SUGA of BTS

On October 15, ØMI will release a new digital single, “ANSWER… SHINE.” This release is the companion piece to his previous single, “ANSWER… SHADOW.” Where “ANSWER… SHADOW” has a dark theme, the theme of “ANSWER… SHINE” is light.

“ANSWER… SHINE” will contain two songs, “You” and “Starlight.” The former is produced by BTS member SUGA. The song came about through the two exchanging ideas. The final result is a refreshing pop song with edgy beats and guitar, in which ØMI expresses his gratitude to his fans.

Of working with SUGA, ØMI said that he felt his talent and wonderful nature. He believes that he couldn’t had made this song without SUGA, and that he was able to find a new side of himself during production.

In tandem with the release of his new digital single, ØMI has released the music video for “You.” It features him out in the natural surroundings of Japan. Check it out below!