Ado, MISIA, Naniwa Danshi, and More to Perform on “Best Artist 2022”

On December 3, Nippon TV will air this year’s edition of its annual year end music special, “Best Artist.” It will be held at Nippon TV Bancho Studio in Tokyo. “Best Artist 2022” will start at 7PM JST and end at 10:54 PM JST. Sho Sakurai of Arashi will be hosting for the 14th consecutive year. He’ll be joined by Hatori Shinichi, Bakarhythm, and Nippon TV announcer Ichiki Rena.

Two sets of performers for this show have been announced so far. The first set featured names such as Ado, King & Prince, NiziU, and SixTONES. The second set includes the likes of MISIA, Naniwa Danshi, Ryokuoushoku Shakai, and Yuzu. See who else is performing below!

Snow Man’s Hikaru Iwamoto & Koji Mukai to Appear at Japan Expo Thailand 2023

Johnny & Associates is pleased to announce that Japan’s best-selling musical act Snow Man will once again make their way overseas with a live, in-person appearance at Japan Expo Thailand 2023!

Two members, group leader Hikaru Iwamoto and Thai native Koji Mukai, will be participating in a series of to be announced activities on Saturday, February 4, at the CentralwOrld complex in Bangkok.

This will be Snow Man’s third year participating in this event, billed as “the biggest all-Japan event in Asia.” This follows their 2022 virtual and 2020 live appearances at Japan Expo Thailand.

Check out footage from their previous appearances below!

Kazunari Ninomiya Welcomes His 2nd Child

On November 19, Johnny & Associates announced the birth of the second child of Arashi‘s Kazunari Ninoyama. Both mother and daughter are healthy after the birth in Tokyo.

The company also announced that the other members of Arashi were aware of the birth before the announcement.

In a letter released at the time of the announcement, Kazunari said, “I apologize for the personal matter, but I have an announcement. Recently, my second child, a girl, was born,” He added that he was thankful everything went well with the birth and that he is happy that his family is growing. He will continue to balance family and career just as before.

Travis Japan, idom, and ≠ME Perform on “Venue101” for November 19

This week’s guests were ≠ME, idom, and Travis Japan.

≠ME – Hanikami Short

idom – GLOW

Travis Japan – JUST DANCE!

Naniwa Danshi, LiSA, and More Perform on “Buzz Rhythm 02” for November 18

This week’s guests were Naniwa Danshi, LiSA, Ishikawa Hanna, and Maison B.

Naniwa Danshi – Ubu LOVE / Happy Surprise

LiSA – Issei no Kassei

Ishikawa Hanna – Hoshizora no Yakusoku

Maison B – Masquerade

BE:FIRST, Maki Goto, Ami Suzuki, and More Added to “TV Tokyo Music Festival 2022 Winter” Lineup

On November 23, “TV Tokyo Music Festival 2022 Winter” will air. As previously announced, several Johnny’s groups will appear on the show, including Travis Japan, Hey! Say! JUMP, KAT-TUN, and 20th Century.

A second set of performers has been announced. This set includes the likes of BE:FIRST, Maki Goto, Ami Suzuki, Nakayama Miho, Tani Yuuki, Daichi Miura, Morning Musume. ’22, and =LOVE. See who else was added below!

Open Post

Hey, Arama Japan! It’s Friday, so it’s Open Post time! Feel free to chat with your fellow readers about whatever you like! Enjoy!

Arama! Japan Podcast: Special Report: Johnny & Associates Drama 2022

We’re back with another episode of the Arama! Japan Podcast! This episode is a special one focusing on the drama surrounding Johnny & Associates in late October / early November 2022. Topics covered include the departure of Hideaki Takizawa, the impending departure of three of the five members of King & Prince, Johnny & Associates threatening Shukan Bunshun with legal action, and the company’s future.

I am joined this episode by my co-host Hannah and our special guest Sabina. Check it out below!