Utada Hikaru issues Hatsukoi on Vinyl in November

Utada Hikaru‘s successful Hatsukoi will be getting the vinyl treatment this November, in very limited numbered quantities. The bestseller, which spent 7 weeks in the Oricon Top 10 marks her first album to get a wax pressing since 2002’s DEEP RIVER. It will be a heavy 2LP pressing with a booklet, and each of jacket has a unique serial number included. The vinyl comes out the day after her national tour starts, November 7 (limited quantities available the day before on tour). Read on below for a bit more info:

1 [Side A] Play A Love Song
2 [Side A] Anata
3 [Side A] Hatsukoi
4 [Side B] Chikai
5 [Side B] Forevermore
6 [Side B] Too Proud featuring Jevon
LP 2
7 [Side A] Good Night
8 [Side A] Pakuchii no Uta
9 [Side A] Nokoriga
10 [Side B] Oozora de Dakishimete
11 [Side B] Yuunagi
12 [Side B] Shittosarerubeki Jinsei

The vinyl mastering work has been done by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Hollywood. He has been known for his work with acts such as Neil Young, Allan Holdsworth, Yanni, Carole King, Duran Duran, Van Halen, Elton John, and many more (Source). This really sounds like it will be a quality product for Utada Hikaru fans and collectors alike.

Given that it is being pressed in very limited quantities, anyone interested should really get in and pre-order it to avoid disappointment. It’s available to order right now from all the usual outlets. It retails at 5000 yen including tax.

(Source) (Source)