Sukima Switch to revisit their past and look towards the future on new album “re:Action”

Jazz-fusion duo Sukima Switch have revealed that they will be releasing a new album next year on February 15th.  Their first such release since their eponymous album in 2014, “re:Action” is not a conventional studio album, but rather a rearrange album featuring a collection of older songs which have been completely reimagined with the help of a series of special producers.

The names working with Sukima Switch on this release range from rock icons like Tamio Okuda, to rap acts like RHYMESTER, to soundtrack composers like Hiroyuki Sawano, to pop legends like Kazumasa Oda.  In addition to these 11 restructured songs (two of the album’s 13 tracks are new), the album’s Limited Edition will also come packaged with a second CD containing the tracks’ original versions, enabling buyers to compare and contrast the old with the new.

Read on below to find both the track list and full guest list for “re:Action”, as well as the original and new (produced by Tamio Okuda) version of track “Zenryoku Shounen”.

Zenryoku Shounen (original):

Zenryoku Shounen (produced by Tamio Okuda):

-’re:Action’ Track List-

  • Disc 1
  1. Zenryoku Shounen produced by Tamio Okuda
  2. Boku to Kasa to Nichiyoubi produced by Takao Tajima (ORIGINAL LOVE)
  3. Fiction produced by Flower Companyz
  4. Eureka produced by GRAPEVINE
  5. Marine Snow produced by TRICERATOPS
  6. Ah Yeah!! produced by Hiroyuki Sawano
  7. Kanade re:produced by Sukima Switch
  8. Hare Tokidoki Kumori produced by BENNY SINGS
  9. Kimi no Tonari (feat. Takako Matsu) produced by Kazumasa Oda
  10. Furete Mirai wo produced by Magokoro Brothers
  11. Golden Time Lover produced by RHYMESTER
  12. Fuyu no Kuchibue produced by SPECIAL OTHERS
  13. Kaisou Puzzle produced by KAN
  • Disc 2 (Limited Edition Only)
  1. Zenryoku Shounen
  2. Boku to Kasa to Nichiyoubi
  3. Fiction
  4. Eureka
  5. Marine Snow
  6. Ah Yeah!!
  7. Kanade
  8. Hare Tokidoki Kumori
  9. Furete Mirai wo
  10. Golden Time Lover
  11. Fuyu no Kuchibue

(via natalie)