Spitz to release their first new album in nearly 3 years

Popular rock band Spitz recently revealed that they will be releasing their fifteenth studio album next month on July 27th.  The album will be titled “Samenai” and is set to include their previously released songs “Yukikaze”, “Minato”, and “Garakuta” as well as 11 new tracks like “Hibiscus”, which is currently being used as the CM song for Subaru’s latest Forester model.

“Samenai” is planned to be released in four versions:  a Regular CD-Only edition, a Limited CD/Blu-ray edition which will include the music videos for “Minato”, “Hibiscus”, and “Samenai” in addition to off-shot footage from each shoot, and an Analog (Vinyl) edition which will include a comic drawn by Thermae Romae artist Yamazaki Mari.

Read on below to find the music video for the band’s recently released single “Minato”, the commercial featuring their new song “Hibiscus”, and the cover and complete track-listing for “Samenai”.


-’Samenai’ Track List-


  1. Samenai
  2. Minato
  3. Koguma! Koguma!
  4. Comet
  5. Nasakemono
  6. Green
  7. SJ
  8. Hachi no Hari
  9. Monya Monya
  10. Garakuta
  11. Hibiscus
  12. Buchi
  13. Yukikaze
  14. Konnichiwa

(via natalie)