Mika Nakashima to Release New Single “Hanataba”

On October 28, Mika Nakashima will release her new single, “Hanataba.” This is Mika’s first single since June 2014’s collaboration single with Kato Miliyah, “Fighter / Gift.” “Hanataba” was written and composed by Tamaki Koji, and arranged by Tomi Yo. The song is described as a heartwarming number about overcoming everyday obstacles to find joy. “Hanataba” will serve as the theme song for the new Fuji TV drama “Otona Joshi”, starring Ryoko Shinohara. The drama premieres on October 15 at 10 PM.

The single’s B-side is Mika’s recent digital single “Ai no Uta.” The song is an insert song in the TBS drama “Omotesando Koukou Gasshoubu!”

Check out the covers and tracklist for “Hanataba” after the jump!

Limited Edition


Regular Edition

1. 花束 (Hanataba)
2. 愛の歌 (Ai no Uta)
3. 花束 (Hanataba) (Instrumental)
4. 愛の歌 (Ai no Uta) (Instrumental)
5. 花束 (Hanataba) (Drama ver.)

・花束 (Hanataba) (MUSIC VIDEO)


Additional promo picture