Nariaki Obukuro to Release New Album “Strides”

On October 13, Nariaki Obukuro will release his third album, “Strides”, digitally. This is the follow up to his December 2019 album “Piercing.”

Nariaki’s new work consists of seven songs full of sweet melodies, supple grooves, multi-layered vocalizations, and numerous punch lines. It includes the song “Parallax”, a song for the film “Moonlight Shadow”, and “Route”, a collaboration with KANDYTOWN member MUD.

In conjuction with the release of his album, Nariaki has released a music video for one of the songs from the new album, “Work.” The video was shot entirely with an iPhone. Check it out below, along with more information on his new album!

  1. Work
  2. Rally
  3. Formula
  4. Butter
  5. Strides
  6. Route
  7. Parallax