Morning Musume ’14 release all “TIKI BUN / Shabadaba Doo~ / Mikaeri Bijin” PVs

Beloved leader of Morning Musume ’14 Sayumi Michishige is set to release her final single with the group “TIKI BUN / Shabadaba Doo~ / Mikaeri Bijin” on October 15, 2014. The “TIKI BUN” PV was released to their official YouTube Channel, but today the promotional versions for the other two A-sides were released through Hello! Project’s very own YouTube show “Hello! Station”.

The three songs show versatility within Morning Musume ’14, providing a different variety of arrangements and styles.

TIKI BUN” is the lead A-side and features all the members. Sayumi describes it as “very cool” and representative of current Morning Musume. As an anecdote, “TIKI BUN” was supposed to be a temporary title but producer Tsunku couldn’t come up with something better, so he left it. Check it out below.

Shabadaba Doo~” is Michishige’s solo song, something you would expect from her after her previous “Lalala no Pipipi”. It’s the first solo song to be a main track for a Morning Musume single. Check out the promotional version on the “Hello! Station” #86 below at 17:57.

Mikaeri Bijin” is the final A-side and only includes 9th, 10th & 11th generation. It’s a slow tempo ballad and the first song of this Genre sung by Morning Musume. Because it’s so irregular for the group, TSUNKU employed Tetsuya Gen to compose and Shinichi Ishihare to write the lyrics. Fans have pointed out they are wearing the colors of their senior members that left the group while they have been in the group. Check out the promotional version on the “Hello! Station” #86 below at 15:32.

Morning Musume ’14 will release their 14th album “14 Shou~The message~” October 29th.

“14 Shou~The message~” Tracklist:

  1. TIKI BUN (Album Version)
  2. Password is 0
  3. Ashita wo Tsukuru no wa Kimi
  4. Kirari ro Hikaru Hoshi
  5. Koibito ni wa Zettai ni Shiraretakunai Shinjitsu
  6. What is LOVE?
  7. Watashi wa Watashi nan da
  8. Waraenai Hanashi
  9. Egao no Kimi wa Taiyou sa
  10. Kimi no Kawari wa Iyashinai
  11. Otona ni Nareba Otona ni Nareru
  12. Toki wo Koe Sora wo Koe

Sayumi Michishige will have her final performance on November 26th and Yokohama Arena where she will graduate and go on break from public activities after nearly 12 years in Morning Musume.

As a side note, who’s seeing them this weekend in NYC?