Hey! Say! JUMP, Nogizaka46, Tackey & Tsubasa, and More to Perform on FNS Uta no Natsu Matsuri ~Anniversary Special~

On August 2, this year’s edition of Fuji TV’s annual mid-year music special, FNS Uta no Natsu Matsuri, will air. The show will start at 7 PM JST and end at 11:18 PM JST. The show will be hosted by Love music’s hosts, Chisato Moritaka and Watabe Ken, and Kato Ayako.

This year’s FNS Uta no Natsu Matsuri will be different from years in the past. Instead of having a roster full of hitmakers of today and yesteryear, this year’s show will focus on acts who are currently celebrating a milestone anniversary, leading to this year’s show being titled “FNS Uta no Natsu Matsuri ~Anniversary Special~.”

Two sets of performers have been announced for FNS Uta no Natsu Matsuri ~Anniversary Special~ so far. The first set features a number of longtime industry veterans: Hagiwara Kenichi (50th anniversary), Moriyama Ryoko (50th anniversary), Tanimura Shinji (45th anniversary), and Kayama Yuzo (80th birthday). Also included in the first set of perfomers is Mike Maki, who will be performing with Moriyama. Tanimura will sing his signature song, “Subaru”, while Kayama will collaborate with a number of younger acts, which will be announced later.

The second set includes the likes of Hey! Say! JUMP, BREAKERZ, Nogizaka46, and Tackey & Tsubasa. Hey! Say! JUMP and BREAKERZ will both celebrate their 10th anniversaries by performing a medley on the show.

Find out who else is performing below!

First set

Kayama Yuzo (80th birthday)

Tanimura Shinji (45th anniversary)

Hagiwara Kenichi (50th anniversary)

Moriyama Ryoko (50th anniversary)

Mike Maki (collaboration artist)


Second set

A.B.C-Z (5th anniversary)

EXILE THE SECOND (5th anniversary)

GENERATIONS (5th anniversary)

Tackey & Tsubasa (15th anniversary)

Nogizaka46 (5th anniversary)

BREAKERZ (10th anniversary)

Hey! Say! JUMP (10th anniversary)

Moriyama Naotaro (15th anniversary)



Source, source