Winners and Nominees for the 48th Japan Yusen Taisho Announced

On December 14 at 7 PM, TBS will air this year’s Japan Yusen Taisho. Yoshida Yo will host the show, while Yamamoto Takaaki and Ishii Tomohiro will serve as announcers. Eight acts have been awarded the Music Excellence Award, including 8 time winner Hikawa Kiyoshi and last year’s Best New Artist Award winner Nishiuchi Mariya. These acts were given this awards because their songs have been highly requested on cable tv channels. During the show, one of these 8 acts will receive the Grand Prize. Two acts are also receiving the New Artist Award.

See who the winners and nominees are after the jump!

Music Excellence Award


Otsuki Miyako

Sandaime J Soul Brothers

Nishiuchi Mariya

Nishino Kana

Hikawa Kiyoshi

Mizumori Kaori

Miyama Hiroshi


New Artist Award

Hanaoka Natsumi



Topic Award

Kumamushi – Attakaindakara