Yusuke Chiba to release his Second Solo Album in November

Singer/songwriter Yusuke Chiba, better known as the frontman for rock band The Birthday, has revealed that he will be releasing his second studio album “Shiosai” on November 27th. Much like Chiba’s first solo longplay – 2012’s “DEAR ROCKERS” – this latest record will be released under the moniker YUSUKE CHIBA -SNAKE ON THE BEACH-.

“Shiosai” will include 17 newly written songs, many of which will be emotive instrumental tracks meant to stimulate the listener’s imagination. The record’s Limited Edition will include both liner notes and a DVD containing image videos, composed of photos taken by Chiba, for every song. Of note, Chiba wrote, composed, arranged, and performed nearly the entirety of this release on his own.

You’ll find the track list for “Shiosai” right after the jump.

-’Shiosai’ Track List-

  1. Shinsei
  2. Kujira
  3. Knock Knock Knock
  4. Eden
  5. Tobira
  6. Tokyo
  7. Byakuya
  8. Deadly Drive
  9. Amaoto
  10. Ryuuhyou
  11. Yochou
  12. Jikan no Kanata
  13. Carina
  14. Kaika
  15. Haru
  16. Yuuhi
  17. Shounen

(via natalie)