Wakusei Abnormal Releases Trailer for Their New Mini Album

Female rock duo Wakusei Abnormal will release their new mini album “Kokoro Koko ni” on July 22. This is the band’s first release since their mini album “Anata Sonata” in October 2013. “Kokoro Koko ni” sees Wakusei Abnormal working with producer Suzuki Daichi Hideyuki, who has worked with the likes of Ikimonogakari, YUI, and Leo Ieiri. The visuals for the album are a collaboration with fashion magazine NYLON JAPAN. NYLON JAPAN, along with music site OTOTOY, have come together to offer a track off of “Kokoro Koko ni” for free. The song is titled “Jinsei wa Romantic” and it is the 5th track on the mini album. It is available for download here until June 18.

Today, the band released a trailer for their new mini album. The trailer displays a variety of sounds, including rock, pop, and electronic. Visually, it’s vivid and features the duo in a variety of outfits. Check it out after the jump along with the mini album’s cover and tracklist!

1. ムテキの恋人 (Muteki no Koibito)
2. クローン (Clone)
3. 美術II (Bijutsu II)
4. 息衝く (Ikizuku)
5. 人生はロマンティック (Jinsei wa Romantic)