toconoma celebrate the start of summer in Music Video for “L.S.L”

Last week jazz-influenced instrumental band toconoma released their third studio album “NEWTOWN”.  This release contains nine funky new songs from the group, plus a new version of “Evita”, a song from the EP they released last year.

In order to support their latest record, toconoma have also published the music video for its lead track “L.S.L” to their official Youtube channel.  The Takahiro Aoki-directed clip finds the band taking a road trip, picking up various different guests along the way as they try to make the most of the summer season.

You’ll find the PV for “L.S.L”, an album trailer, and the cover and track list for “NEWTOWN” just after the jump.

-’NEWTOWN’ Track List-


  1. N°9
  2. Sunny
  3. Anchor
  4. L.S.L
  6. underwarp
  7. Cinema sunset
  8. bottomend
  9. orbit
  10. Evita (album ver.)