Tamio Okuda releases his first new Studio Album in nearly 4 Years

This week singer/songwriter Tamio Okuda, better known as the frontman of rock band UNICORN, released his first full-length solo album in almost four years.  Titled “Saboten Museum”, this record includes his previously released theme for the movie “CARS 3”, “Engine”, as well as ten new songs for a total of 11.

Ahead of the album’s release, Okuda has been releasing a number of MVs which were specially recorded in mono, in order to show off a different side of these songs.  The latest track to receive this treatment is “Aruku Saboten”, the video focusing on Okuda walking around town with a cactus (“saboten”) helmet on his head.

You’ll find all of these PVs, as well as the cover and track list for “Saboten Museum” right after the cut.

-’Saboten Museum’ Track List-

  1. MTRY
  2. Idomitaize
  3. Sake to Blues
  4. Engine
  5. Museum
  6. Ore no Guitar
  7. Shiro kara Kuro
  8. Aruku Saboten
  9. Zenburental Journey
  10. Ashita wa Docchi kana
  11. Hei Joui

(via natalie)