Sunny Day Service release new Digital-Only, 22-track Album on Streaming Services

This past Thursday alternative rock/indie pop outfit Sunny Day Service made waves with their surprise release of a brand new studio album.  Unlike any of their past releases, however, this 85 minute, 22 track record, titled “Popcorn Ballads”, is not available for sale – it can only be found on streaming services like Spotify and Apple Music.

To coincide with the release of this new album, the group have also uploaded the music video for its lead track “Aoi Sensha” to their Youtube channel.  This PV stars an unusual cadre of characters and focuses on a strange series of events surrounding the titular ‘blue chariot’.

You’ll find the music video for “Aoi Sensha”, as well as the cover and full track list for “Popcorn Ballads” right after the jump.

-’Popcorn Ballads’ Track List-


  1. Aoi Sensha
  2. Machikado no Funk feat. C.O.S.A. & KID FRESINO
  3. Awa Hour
  4. Tansan xyz
  5. Tokyo City Blues
  6. Kimi wa Kyou, Kuukou de.
  7. Hanabi
  8. T-Shirt
  9. Christmas
  10. Kinsei
  11. heart&soul
  12. Nagareboshi
  13. Subete no Wakaki Doubutsutachi
  14. summer baby
  15. Koibito no Uta
  16. Honey
  17. Kujira
  18. Niji no Soto
  19. Popcorn Ballad
  20. Toumei demo Toumei Janakutemo
  21. Summer Rain
  22. popcorn run out groove

(via natalie)