Ohashi Trio to celebrate his 10th anniversary with a new Double A-side Single

Singer and multi-instrumentalist Ohashi Trio will be celebrating his 10th anniversary in the industry next year and has decided to start the festivities early by releasing a new single this week on November 16th.  His first Double A-side single, this new release is titled “Ringo no Ki / Uchuu Kara Yattekita Nyanbo”; the latter track is currently being used as the theme song for the popular NHK-E anime “Nyanbo!”.

The single was issued in two different versions, with the Limited Edition including footage from Ohashi Trio’s 2015 Year End Party with his live band the PRETAPORTERS.  In addition, he will follow up this release by embarking on his “ohashiTrio HALL TOUR 2017”, which will see him visit 19 venues between April and June.

Read on below to find both the cover and track list for the single, as well as previews of its CD and DVD content.

-’Ringo no Ki / Uchuu Kara Yattekita Nyanbo’ Track List-


  • CD
  1. Ringo no Ki
  2. Uchuu Kara Yattekita Nyanbo -Trio ver.-
  3. Boku no Picolina
  4. apple tree -Ringo no Ki english ver.-
  • DVD (Limited Edition Only)
  1. The Music Around Me
  2. Here To Stay
  3. Ai de Kimi wa Kirei ni Naru
  4. Mayonaka no Merry-go-Round
  5. Circus Kouya
  6. Cherry Pie
  7. Tsuki no Ura no Kagami
  8. Okuru Kotoba
  9. MAGIC
  10. Lady
  11. Bing Bang
  12. Umareta Hi

(via natalie)