Odotte Bakari no Kuni to release New Album “Watashi wa Tsuki ni wa Ikanai Darou” in January

Just eight months after the release of their previous album, “Hikari no Naka ni“, psychedelic rock quintet Odotte Bakari no Kuni will be releasing another new record next year on January 22nd. Announced at the conclusion of their recent one-man tour, the longplay – titled “Watashi wa Tsuki ni wa Ikanai Darou” – will include 13 newly composed songs from the band.

The album is set to be issued in two versions, with the Limited Edition to include a DVD containing live footage from the group’s “Hikari no Naka ni” release tour this past June. Of note, the new artist photo which accompanies this press release was shot by photographer Yuki Aizawa.

Read on below to find the cover and complete track list for “Watashi wa Tsuki ni wa Ikanai Darou”, and look forward to further details about the release as they are made available.

-’Watashi wa Tsuki ni wa Ikanai Darou’ Track List-

  • CD
  1. Banana Fish
  2. Time Warp
  3. Crawl
  4. Salinger
  5. Muredori
  6. In your eyes
  7. Aoi Pierce (Earrings)
  8. Hell hole
  9. Pet
  10. Aki no Tasogare
  11. Albino no Koumori
  12. Right now
  13. Kimi ga Aishita Ano Sora e
  • DVD (Limited Edition Only)
  1. ghost -Live from Tokyo LIQUIDROOM-
  2. weekender -Live from Tokyo LIQUIDROOM-
  3. Hikari no Naka ni -Live from Tokyo LIQUIDROOM-
  4. heaven -Live from Tokyo LIQUIDROOM-
  5. Iyaya Koyaya -Live from Tokyo LIQUIDROOM-

(via natalie)