NONA REEVES reveal all of the details about their upcoming Album “Mirai”

Back in January we reported that fusion trio NONA REEVES would be releasing a new full-length album titled “Mirai” on March 13th. Now that the date has drawn nearer, the group have chosen to publish all of the information about the record online.

The band’s first album since 2017’s “MISSION”, “Mirai” will run 11 tracks long, including both the title song and “Konya wa Rolling Stone” – their latest collaboration with hip-hop collective RHYMESTER. Other artists participating in the recording process include Yuzuru Tomita, Megumi Mashiro (HICKSVILLE), Shige Murata (Kuchiroro, CUBISMO GRAFICO FIVE, Circle Darko), Izumi Matsui (ikanimo), Kouji Hayashi (TRICERATOPS, Northern Boys), Kiyoshi Takakuwa (Curly Giraffe), Manabu Chikasaki (KIRINJI), Yuu Sutou, and Motoi Murakami (Zainichi Funk).

You’ll find the cover and track list for “Mirai”, as well as the audio for “Konya wa Rolling Stone” right after the cut.

-’Mirai’ Track List-

  1. Mirai
  2. Galileo Girl
  3. Konya wa Rolling Stone feat. RHYMESTER
  4. Physical
  5. Sad Day
  6. President Tonight
  7. Go Home
  8. Sorry JoJo
  9. Aretha
  10. Disco Masquerade
  11. Tooi Mukashi no Love Affair

(via natalie)