Kaname Kawabata of CHEMISTRY Releases Details On His New Cover Album

On December 10, CHEMISTRY member Kaname Kawabata will release his first cover album. It is titled “ON THE WAY HOME.” He will be covering the hits of various acts including Utada Hikaru, Mika Nakashima, JUJU, and Kou Shibasaki. Girl group Little Glee Monster will be joining him on one of the songs. Ahead of the album’s release, Kaname was released a video of him in a public bath singing bits of some of the songs on the album. Check out that video, as well as the album’s covers and tracklist, after the jump!

Limited Edition A

川畑要「ON THE WAY HOME」初回限定盤Aジャケット


Limited Edition B

川畑要「ON THE WAY HOME」初回限定盤Bジャケット


Regular Edition

川畑要「ON THE WAY HOME」通常盤ジャケット


1. やさしさで溢れるように (Yasashisa de Afureru You ni) with Little Glee Monster / JUJU

2. ORION / Mika Nakashima

3. Flavor Of Life / Utada Hikaru

4. 三日月 (Mikazuki) / ayaka

5. やさしいキスをして (Yasashii Kiss wo Shite) / DREAMS COME TRUE

6. DEAR…again / Kohmi Hirose

7. リフレインが叫んでる ( Refrain ga Sakenderu) / Yumi Matsuyota

8. かたち あるもの (Katachi Aru Mono) / Kou Shibasaki

9. I’m proud / Tomomi Kahala

10. HOME / Angela Aki

11. きよしこのよる (Kiyoshiko no Yoru / Japanese version of Silent Night) (on Limited Edtion A only)

11. 糸 (Ito) -Live “Utagokoro” Vol.4 Ver- / Miyuki Nakajima (on Limited Edition B only)

11.  心の友 (Kokoro no Tomo) -Live “Utagokoro” Vol.4 Ver- / Itsuwa Mayumi (on Regular Edition only)iew: