Humbert Humbert to release new Love-themed Album “Ai no Himitsu”

Folk-pop duo Humbert Humbert have announced that they will be releasing a new album titled “Ai no Himitsu” on October 21st. This comes three years after the group’s previous studio record – “Kazoku Koushinkyoku” – and will be their tenth album together in total.

“Ai no Himitsu” has been described as a ‘pop record with a sense of scale’ and will be mastered by Greg Calbi, who is known for his work with Bob Dylan and Norah Jones. It will run 12 tracks long, including self-covers of the pair’s anime theme songs “My Home Town” and “Soredemo Tomo ni Aruiteiku”.

Read on below to find the cover and complete track list for “Ai no Himitsu”.

-‘Ai no Himitsu’ Track List-

  • CD
  1. Koi wa Tsunawatari
  2. Rent-A-Car
  3. Bokura no Mahou
  4. My Home Town
  5. Manten no Hoshi
  6. Mou Hitotsu no Michi
  7. Niwa no Ki no Miru Yume
  8. Parallel World de wa Kimi to
  9. Shisakuhin Dai 12-go
  10. Soredemo Tomo ni Aruiteiku
  11. Tenohira no Naka
  12. Neruko yo Sodate
  • DVD (Limited Edition Only)
  1. “Minna no FOLK e no Michi” Special Edition

(via natalie)