Hanaregumi to release New Album “Hakkoutai” in March

Funk-pop singer/songwriter Hanaregumi has announced that he will be releasing a new studio album on March 31st. Titled “Hakkoutai”, this will be his first such release since 2017’s “SHINJITERU” and his eighth longplay in total.

“Hakkoutai” is set to include Hanaregumi’s previously released tracks “Nigiyaka na Hibi” and “Quiet Light”, along with eight new songs for a total of ten. Among this new offering are collaborations with his former SUPER BUTTER DOG bandmate Rekishi, Clammbon’s Ikuko Harada, TOKYO SKA PARADISE ORCHESTRA member Yuichi Oki, and mabanua.

You’ll find the music video for “Quiet Light”, a Live Video for album song “Dokuji no LIFE”, and the cover and track list for “Hakkoutai” right after the cut.

-‘Hakkoutai’ Track List-

  • CD
  1. Morning News
  2. Hakkoutai
  3. Dokuji no LIFE
  4. Nigiyaka na Hibi
  5. Hi! Cheese
  6. Boku no BUDDY!!
  7. Tana kara Ochita Holiday
  8. Warau Tsuki ~Moonlight~
  9. on & on
  10. Quiet Light
  • DVD (Limited Edition Only)
  1. Hanky Panky -Live-
  2. Taian~Konya wa Boogie Back -Live-
  3. Kimi wa Boku no Tomodachi -Live-
  4. Oaiko -Live-
  5. Shukufuku -Live-
  6. Moonlight -Live-
  7. Peace Tree -Live-
  8. Ashita Tenki ni Nare -Live-
  9. Sayonara COLOR -Live-

(via natalie)