back number publish the details about their upcoming Compilation Album

In an earlier article we mentioned that pop-rock band back number would be releasing their first Best-Of album on December 28th.  Now the group have made all of the information about this special release, including its track list and additional content, available to the public.

The compilation album will be titled “Encore” and is set to be released in five different versions:  a Regular CD-Only edition, a Limited Edition A which will include either a DVD or Blu-ray disc which contains their full concert (plus behind the scenes footage) from Makuhari Messe International Exhibition Hall 9-11 on June 19th, and a Limited Edition B (also in DVD or Blu-ray format) which will come packaged with an MV Collection and a series of acoustic studio lives.  In support of the release, back number will also be embarking on their “All Our Yesterdays” Arena Tour starting in February of next year.

You can check out the cover and complete track list for “Encore” just beneath the cut, so please do read onwards.

-’Encore’ Track List-


  • Disc 1
  1. Takane no Hanako-san
  2. Hanataba
  3. Happy End
  4. Christmas Song
  5. Hanabira
  6. Kuroi Neko no Uta
  7. fish
  8. Kimi ga Door wo Shimeta Ato
  9. Aoi Haru
  10. Hikari no Machi
  11. stay with me
  12. MOTTO
  13. Koi
  14. Setagaya Love Story
  15. Han Toumei Ningen
  16. Nichiyoubi
  • Disc 2
  1. Haru wo Uta ni Shite
  2. Boku no Namae wo
  4. Joen Joyuu Shou
  5. Tsunaida Te Kara
  6. Ending
  7. Sono Dress Chotto Matta
  8. Watagashi
  9. Densha no Mado Kara
  10. Heroine
  11. Shiawase
  12. Apple Pie
  13. 003
  14. Tegami
  15. Omoidasu Naku Naru Sono Hi Made
  16. Super Star ni Nattara

(via natalie)