Ayumi Hamasaki reveals visuals and partial tracklist for “A BALLADS 2”

Ayumi Hamasaki has released the visuals for her upcoming compilation album titled “A BALLADS 2“. Initially the album was supposed be released in March to celebrate the anniversary of “A BALLADS”, but was delayed due to production issues. The new release date is April 8th, her 23rd anniversary.

The tracklist will consist of 30 ballads released since 2003, including the hits “No way to say”, “HEAVEN”, “Days”, and “JEWEL”. 20 songs have been revealed so far, the DVD and blu-ray content will consist of live performances from her various concert tours, and performances from Kohaku Uta Gassen. For the past week Ayu has been teasing a brand new MV on her social media, it is currently unknown what the MV is for but it’s likely related to “A BALLADS 2”.

“A BALLADS 2” will be available in three versions. A standard 2CD, 2CD + DVD / blu-ray, and a deluxe 2CD + 2DVD/blu-ray + goods. The deluxe version will be housed in a luxury box and come with a t-shirt and special photobook. It can only be purchased via her fanclub TeamAyu or the online store mu-mo.

CD tracklist (order not confirmed)

  1. Moments
  2. JEWEL
  3. momentum
  4. Together When…
  5. No way to say
  8. Days
  9. fated
  10. MOON
  11. forgiveness
  12. You were…
  13. beloved
  14. BALLAD
  15. HOPE or PAIN
  16. Curtain call
  17. SAKURA
  18. rainy day
  19. TODAY
  20. Life

DVD / Blu-ray 1 tracklist (order not confirmed)

  1. No way to say (ayumi hamasaki ARENA TOUR 2003~2004 A)
  2. CAROLS (ayumi hamasaki ARENA TOUR 2005 A ~MY STORY~)
  3. HEAVEN (ayumi hamasaki 15th Anniversary TOUR ~A BEST LIVE~)
  4. Days (ayumi hamasaki ARENA TOUR 2009 A ~NEXT LEVEL~)
  5. fated (ayumi hamasaki COUNTDOWN LIVE 2007-2008 Anniversary)
  6. MOON (ayumi hamasaki ARENA TOUR 2016 A ~M(A)DE IN JAPAN~)
  7. forgiveness (ayumi hamasaki ~POWER of MUSIC~ 2011)
  8. You were… (ayumi hamasaki ARENA TOUR 2016 A ~M(A)DE IN JAPAN~)
  9. beloved (ayumi hamasaki ~POWER of MUSIC~ 2011)
  10. BALLAD (ayumi hamasaki Rock’n’Roll Circus Tour FINAL ~7days Special~)
  11. HOPE or PAIN (ayumi hamasaki PREMIUM COUNTDOWN LIVE 2008-2009 A)
  12. Curtain call (ayumi hamasaki COUNTDOWN LIVE 2013-2014 A)
  13. SAKURA (ayumi hamasaki COUNTDOWN LIVE 2019-2020 ~Promised Land~ A)
  14. rainy day (ayumi hamasaki ARENA TOUR 2006 A ~(miss)understood~)

DVD / Blu-ray 2 tracklist (order not confirmed)

  1. Moments (55th NHK Kouhaku Uta Gassen)
  2. JEWEL (57th NHK Kouhaku Uta Gassen)
  3. momentum (ayumi hamasaki Special SHOWCASE ~Xmas Eve 2020~)
  4. Together When… (ayumi hamasaki COUNTDOWN LIVE 2018-2019 A -TROUBLE-)

Meanwhile, Ayu is also currently preparing for the release of her 2nd BABY due out by spring!