Asako Toki to release New Album “PASSION BLUE” in October

Roughly a year-and-a-half after the release of her previous album, “SAFARI”, pop singer Asako Toki has announced that she will be releasing a new studio record on October 2nd. The title, “PASSION BLUE”, is derived from Toki’s desire to express the contrasting feelings of melancholy and hot-blooded passion with her music.

“PASSION BLUE” sees Toki continue her collaboration with trackmaker Tomi Yo, whom has worked on both of her last two albums, and also marks the return of singer G.RINA as a guest vocalist. The record will contain ten songs in total, including lead track “Utsukushii Kao” – which will be released as a digital single on September 11th.

You’ll find the cover and complete track list for “PASSION BLUE” right after the jump.

-’PASSION BLUE’ Track List-

  • CD
  1. Passion Blue
  2. Utsukushii Kao
  3. High Line
  4. Emerald
  5. RADIO
  6. Ice Cream Talk feat. G.RINA
  7. That Summer
  8. Ai wo Tesaguri
  9. Kasa
  10. Bubble Gum Town
  • DVD (Limited Edition Only)
  1. “TOKI ASAKO LIVE 2018 -SAFARI TOUR-” September 8th, 2018 @ Hulic Hall Tokyo
  2. “Black Savanna” Music Video
  3. “Namae” Music Video

(via natalie)