Perfume announce release of new single “Mugen Mirai”

Girl group Perfume have announced the release of their 30th single Mugen Mirai. 

The title track will serve as the main theme song for the film Chihayafuru Part 3 starring Suzu Hirose, Shuhei Nomura, and  Mackenyu Arata. The b-side FUSION was originally released last year in November, the song was used to promote a collaboration with docomo titled FUTURE-EXPERIMENT VOL.01.

Mugen Mirai will be released in three versions. A limited edition CD+DVD housed in a slipcase, a standard CD only, and a special “Chihayafuru” CD+DVD. Both DVDs come with the full MV, along with different “Perfume views”. An external bonus, most likely a poster, is set to be announced at select retailers while supplies last.

Mugen Mirai will be released in Japan nationwide on March 14th, 2018. Watch Perfume and docomo’s FUTURE-EXPERIMENT VOL.01. below the jump!