Takahashi Minami’s solo album “Aishitemo Iidesuka?” includes song by Carly Rae Jepsen

Former AKB48 member Takahashi Minami has released the covers and additional information regarding her album Aishitemo Iidesuka?.

Takahashi, who joined AKB48 back in 2005 and graduated earlier this year after 11 years with the group, wanted to show how she has grown up. The now 25-year-old appears fresh-faced and personal with a mature expression on her covers for both the limited edition (pictured left above) and in the regular edition (right).

The singer’s first full-length solo effort will feature production work from a number of renowned artists and bands such as OKAMOTO’S, Makihara Noriyuki, Takamizawa Toshihiko, Mashima Masatoshi, Shun Naka of HY, Carly Rae Jepsen, Billy Steinberg and Josh Alexander.

The track by Carly Rae Jepsen, Billy Steinberg and Joshua Alexander entitled “Kiss Miss Kiss” was originally registered as “Never Wanna Get Kissed Again” back in 2014 during the creation of Jepsen’s critically-acclaimed third studio album E•MO•TION. Takahashi has written new Japanese lyrics herself.

Josh Alexander is an American songwriter and producer best known for his collaborations with songwriter/producer Billy Steinberg, who is known for writing Madonna’s “Like a Virgin” and Cyndi Lauper’s “True Colors.” Their work together includes songs for Demi Lovato (“Give Your Heart a Break“), JoJo (“Too Little Too Late“), and t.A.T.u (“All About Us“).


  1. Kagami yo Kagami (Music and Lyrics: Makihara Noriyuki)
  2. GIRLS TALK (Lyrics: Kaoru Kishitani, Ali Kimura, Composer: Kaoru Kishitani)
  3. Itoshikute Koishikute (Music and Lyrics: Toshihiko Takamizawa)
  4. Twinkle (Music and Lyrics: Tamaki Koji)
  5. Yume Uru Shojo jai rarenai (Lyrics: Okamoto Sho, Composer: Okamoto Sho, Okamoto Koki)
  6. Egao (Music and Lyrics: Masatoshi Mashima)
  7. Katsudon in da house (Music and Lyrics: Kenichi Maeyamada)
  8. Unbalance (Lyrics: Etsuko Kisugi, Composer: Takao Kisugi)
  9. Watashi no Shomei (Lyrics: Izumi Sakaki, Composer: Wataru Izumi, Sato Sakaki)
  10. Kiss Miss Kiss (Music and Lyrics: Carly Rae Jepsen, Billy Steinberg, Joshua Alexander, Japanese lyrics: Takahashi Minami)
  11. Itsuka (Music and Lyrics: Shun Naka (HY)).
  12. BONUS TRACK: Ano Sora (Lyrics: Takahashi Minami, Composer: Okuda group)

Previews of the album can be heard on this YouTube Channel, and the Carly Rae Jepsen song is a bit of a bop.

Check out a behind the scenes look of the creation of this album below.

The solo album Aishitemo Iidesuka? from Takahashi Minami is scheduled for release on October 12 and will be available in two versions.

(via ModelPress)