Dean Fujioka to release new ver. of “History Maker” with Toshiyuki Toyonaga

Further details on Dean Fujioka‘s upcoming studio album “History In The Making” has been revealed.

The actor and singer will be including a brand new version of his hit “History Maker” on the album, but he will be joined by a very special guest. Actor, singer, and seiyu Toshiyuki Toyonaga will be providing vocals for the new version.

“History Maker” was originally released in autumn 2016, and was used as the theme for the hit anime series “Yuri!!! on Ice”. Toshiyuki provided the voice for the shows main character Yuri Katsuki. Becoming a smash in Japan, it also made a large impact with anime fans all around the world.

Dean described “History Maker” as a supportive song meant to give others courage. It’s a song that perfectly encapsulates the “Dean I want to be“. Fans of the “Yuri!! on Ice” series can look forward to a film of the anime being released sometime in 2019.

“History In The Making” will be released in three versions. The standard CD only and two limited edition CD+DVDs. Limited versions will be housed in a slipcase packaging, and come with a 28 page booklet.

CD track list 

Regular edition

  1. History Maker ~HITM Ver.~
  2. Permanent Vacation ~HITM Ver.~
  3. Unchained Melody
  4. Let it snow!
  5. DoReMi
  6. Speechless ~HITM Ver.~
  7. Echo
  8. Hope
  9. Sakura
  10. Legacy
  11. Accidental Poet
  12. Fukushima
  13. Maybe Tomorrow
  14. History In The Making
  15. Let it snow! ~Mandarin Ver.~

DVD A track list

Limited Edition A

  1. History Maker MV
  2. My Dimension MV
  3. Permanent Vacation MV
  4. Unchained Melody MV
  5. Let it snow! MV
  6. Echo MV
  7. “History Maker” Music Video Behind The Scene
  8. “Echo” Music Video Behind The Scene
  9. “History In The Making” Behind The Scene

DVD B track list

Limited B

  1. DEAN FUJIOKA FamBam Exclusive “# Confidential” Osaka performance
  2. DEAN CHANNEL DELUXE in Bali ~ Indonesia ~

“History In The Making” will be released on Janaury 30th, 2019.

(via m-on)