bjons to release their first Studio Album “SILLY POPS”

Up-and-coming pop band bjons will be releasing their debut album “SILLY POPS” this week on May 30th.  The trio draws their musical inspiration primarily from soft rock groups like Roger Nichols & The Small Circle of Friends and the legendary Japanese band SUGAR BABE, which counted both Tatsuro Yamashita and Taeko Onuki among its members.

“SILLY POPS” takes these influences and attempts to mix them with a variety of different genres, such as Country Rock, AOR, R&B, and Soul.  You can take a listen to this eclectic mix of sounds yourself, as the group have published a trailer for the record to their label’s Youtube channel.

You’ll find this trailer, as well as the cover and track list for “SILLY POPS” right after the jump.

-’SILLY POPS’ Track List-

  1. Kemono
  2. lonestar
  3. I Don’t Care
  5. Hamburger
  6. Stranger
  7. Irasshimase Kon Banwa
  8. Sororisso wa

(via natalie)