back number to release New Single “Mabataki” in Late December

Last month we reported that pop-rock band back number would be providing the theme song for the upcoming film “8-nen Goshi no Hanayome” (“The Eight-Year Bride”).  Now the trio have announced that this track, titled “Mabataki”, will be released as a single on December 20th.

Their first single to be released in over a year, “Mabataki” will be issued in two versions, with the Limited Edition to come packaged with a DVD which contains both the song’s Music Video and Making-Of footage.  In addition, the group will also be releasing their latest live DVD/Blu-ray, which features footage from their show at Saitama Super Arena, next month on November 15th.

Read on below to find the track lists for both of these releases, as well as a preview of the content that can be found on the Live DVD/Blu-ray.

-’Mabataki’ Track List-

  • CD
  1. Mabataki
  2. Yume Na no de Areba
  4. Mabataki (instrumental)
  5. Yume Na no de Areba (instrumental)
  6. ARTIST (instrumental)
  • DVD (Limited Edition Only)
  1. “Mabataki” music video
  2. “Mabataki” making of studio recording & music video & photo session & back number exclusive video

-’All Our Yesterdays Tour 2017 at SAITAMA SUPER ARENA’ Track List-

  1. Hanabira
  2. Takane no Hanako-san
  3. 003
  4. Sono Dress Chotto Matta
  5. Hanataba
  6. Christmas Song
  7. fish
  8. Kuroi Neko no Uta
  9. Apple Pie
  10. MOTTO
  11. SISTER
  12. Shiawase
  13. Joen Joyuu Shou
  14. Koi
  15. Happy End
  16. Kimi no Koibito ni Nattara
  17. Hikari no Machi
  18. stay with me
  19. Tsunaida Te Kara
  20. Aoi Haru
  21. Super Star ni Nattara
  22. Setagaya Love Story (Encore)
  23. Nichiyoubi (Encore)
  24. Kaigantouri (Encore)

(via natalie)