Mr.Children reveal all of the details on their new album “REFLECTION”

We previously reported that veteran pop-rock band Mr.Children were preparing to release their latest studio album “REFLECTION” on June 4th of this year.  Now the group have chosen to release all of the details surrounding this new album to the public, and there are definitely a few surprises to be found.

The band have revealed that there will be two distinctly different release skews for “REFLECTION” that are set to include a range of different materials:  “REFLECTION {Drip}” and “REFLECTION {Naked}”.  “REFLECTION {Drip}” is a 14 track album that will be released in a Regular and Limited edition, the latter of which will include an hour-long Documentary DVD chronicling the release’s recording process.

“REFLECTION {Naked}” is the complete package, which will consist of a 23 track album on a USB stick (it includes the 14 tracks on {Drip} plus 9 additional songs), the Limited Edition version of “REFLECTION {Drip}”, an 80 page photobook, a 48 page booklet of original liner notes, all of which will be packaged in a box upon which there is a QR code that can be used to access the Demo versions of songs present on the album.

Please read on below for the full track lists of both variants of the album and some pictures of the various forms of the release itself.

-’REFLECTION {Naked}’ Track List-

  • Provided in MP3 (320kbps) and “High Res.” .WAV (24bit 96KHz) formats
  1. fantasy
  3. Shayou
  4. Melody
  5. Kumo no Ito
  6. I Can Make It
  7. ROLLIN’ ROLLING ~Ikken wa Hyakubun ni Shikazu
  8. Hanatareru
  9. Machi no Fuukei
  10. Unmei
  11. Ashioto ~Be Strong
  12. Wasurenu Hito
  13. You make me happy
  14. Jewelry
  15. REM
  16. WALTZ
  17. Shinka-ron
  18. Genchou
  19. Reflection
  20. Tooku e to
  21. I wanna be there
  22. Starting Over
  23. Mikan

-’REFLECTION {Drip}’ Track List-

  • Includes a Special Download ID which can be used to purchase the 9 additional tracks on the {Naked} version of the album at a cost of ¥250 per song
  1. Mikan
  3. Shayou
  4. Melody
  5. Kumo no Ito
  6. Starting Over
  7. Wasurenu Hito
  8. Reflection
  9. fantasy
  10. REM
  11. WALTZ
  12. Shinka-ron
  13. Genchou
  14. Ashioto ~Be Strong

(via natalie)