Shiina Ringo pens song for fictional band Doughnuts Hole

On Tuesday, January 17, TBS will debut it’s new drama “Quartet“, which will feature a brand new theme song penned by Shiina Ringo. As is common with Ringo nowadays, it has once again been given to another artist, however, more interestingly, this artist is a ‘limited unit’ just for the show called “Doughnuts Hole“. The group consists of members Takako Matsu,¬†Mitsushima Hikari, Issei Takahaski and Ryuuhei Matsuda. The song “Otono no Okite” is arranged by Ringo and Saito Neko and features players HZM, Saito Neko Quartet, Yuya Tamura and Uni Inoue.¬† Read further to see promotional images of Doughnuts Hole and trailer for “Quartet”.


It is unclear whether the theme song will be sold separately, but most likely will see at the very least, a digital release closer to the date.